Nursing Education Scholarship Awards

NLN Scholarship Opportunities

1. NLN Nursing Education Scholarship Award

-Annual scholarships of up to $8,000
-Multiple recipients
-Eligible: Master’s or doctoral students enrolled in accredited programs who have completed at least one full year of study. Further details and requirements in link above.

2. NLN-Home Instead Scholarship Award

-Annual Scholarships of up to $5,000
-Multiple recipients
-Eligible: Applicant must be enrolled in an accredited nursing program focusing in geriatrics and have completed at least one academic year. Applicant must have 2 years’ experience in the geriatric field. Further details and requirements in link above.

3. Edmund J. Y. Pajarillo Health Informatics and Innovation Scholarship

-Annual Scholarships of up to $2,500
-Single recipient
-Eligible: Nurses and nurse educators enrolled in an accredited graduate level program focusing on health informatics and innovation in research in nursing education. Further details and requirements in link above.

Request for Applications

The 2021 application period runs from Monday, February 22, 2021 until Friday, June 4th of 2021. Applicants will be notified by the end of July 2021 and awardees will be recognized at the NLN Summit in the Fall of 2021. 

Online Submission System

The NLN has partnered with Survey Monkey Apply as our online submission and review platform for all NLN Scholarship opportunities. To learn more, please read our submission instruction form below.

NOTE: If you have questions related to the application process, please contact Michelle Teng at or