Incorporated in 1956, the Alabama League for Nursing is celebrating 60 years of supporting nursing education in Alabama.


The Alabama League for Nursing Lamplighter Banquet was held on March 3, 2016. 
Lamplighter awardees were:
Ms. Missy Duckett
Dr. Dee Dee Gardner
Dr. Arlene Hayne
Ms. Allyson Maddox
Dr. Michele Montgomery
Dr. A. Kay W. Prickett
Dr. Maria Steele

The Excellence in Teaching Award was presented to Dr. Myrna Williamson

The Alabama League for Nursing Annual Conference was held on March 4, 2016 at the UAB School of Nursing.  A record number of attendees, poster presenters, and exhibitors were in attendance.