National League of NursingNational League of Nursing

The Voice of Nursing Education

Board of Directors

north-carolina-sign
Board of Directors

 Officers  
ward2


President
Term: January 2017 – December 2019

Terry D. Ward
PhD, RN




 
Interim Director/Associate Dean
Professor,
North Carolina Agricultural & Technical
State University
School of Nursing
Noble Hall
1601 East Market Street

Greensboro, NC 27411
336-334-7750
tdward@ncat.edu
 
kuiper
President - Elect
Term: July 2014 – June 2016

Ruth Anne Kuiper
PhD, RN, CNE, ANEFR



 
Professor
UNC Wilmington
2304B McNeill Hall
601 South College Road
Wilmington, NC 28403
910-962-3343
kuiperr@uncw.edu
 
best


Secretary
Term: July 2015 – December 2017

Nakia Best
MSN, RN, CNL





 
PhD Student
University of North Carolina at 
Chapel Hill
School of Nursing

Lecturer
University of North Carolina at
Greensboro

School of Nursing
ncbest@email.unc.edu 

bond
Treasurer
Term: July 2015 – December 2017

Diana K. Bond
PhD, RN-BC



 
Clinical Associate Professor
Graduate Division
College of Nursing, East Carolina
University
3185 Health Sciences Building
Greenville, NC 27858-4353
252-744-6463

bondd@ecu.edu 

 Board  
debrew

Term: January 2017 – December 2019

Jacqueline Debrew
PhD, MSN, RN




 
Clinical Professor and Director, RN to
BSN Program
University of North Carolina at
Greensboro
School of Nursing
220 Moore Nursing Building
Greensboro, NC 27402
jacqueline_debrew@uncg.edu
 
fero

Term: January 2015 – December 2017

Laura Fero
PhD, RN




 
Dean of Nursing and Health Sciences
Director of Nursing
Lees-McRae College
May School of Nursing & Health
Sciences
191 Main Street
Banner Elk, NC 28604-0128

828-898-8769
ferol@imc.edu 

gazza
Term: January 2017 – December 2019

Elizabeth A. Gazza
PhD, RN, LCCE, FACCE



 
Associate Professor of Nursing
University of North Carollna Wilmington
(UNCW)
601 South College Road
3039 McNeill Hall
Wilmington, NC 28403
910-962-7097
gazzae@uncw.edu 
sigmon
Term: January 2017 – December 2019

Lorie L. Sigmon
DNP, RN, FNP



 
Clinical Assistant Professor
East Carolina University
College of Nursingl
2114 Health Sciences Building
Greenville, NC 27858-4353
252-744-6450
sigmonl@ecu.edu
 
horn


Term: January 2017 – December 2019

Elizabeth Van Horne
PhD, RN, CNE




 
Associate Professor
Faculty Excellence Coordinator
Honors Faculty Liaison
University of North Carolina at 
Greensboro
School of Nursing
219 Moore Nursing Building

Greensboro, NC 27402
e_vanhorn@uncg.edu

hyde


Immediate Past President

Yolanda M. Hyde
PhD, RN, BC, OCN





 
Associate Professor, Coordinator,
MSN Nursing
Education Concentration Program
University of North Carolina at
Greensboro
School of Nursing
215 Moore Nursing Building

Greensboro, NC 27402
336-334-5111
yhyde@uncg.edu