National League of NursingNational League of Nursing

The Voice of Nursing Education

Academy Class Giving


We are excited about the support that The Academy of Nursing Education Class of 2017 has shown to the NLN Foundation's scholarship program!

The inductees listed below have donated $75 or more, and have exceeded our goal of raising $2,000 to help other nurse educators further their education!
Congratulations on joining the Academy, and thank you all for your donation!
  • Jean Giddens, PhD, RN, FAAN
  • Renee Hoeksel, PhD, RN
  • Mary Ellen Wurzbach, PhD, FNP, MSN, BSN, RN
  • H. Michael Dreher, PhD, RN, FAAN
  • Amy Barton, PhD, RN, FAAN
  • Kay Cowen, MSN, RN-BC CNE
  • Joanne Noone, PhD, RN, CNE
  • Demetrius Porche, DNS, PhD, FACHE, FAANP, FAAN
  • Nancy Sharts-Hopko, PhD, RN, FAAN
  • Yolanda Hyde VanRiel, PhD, RN-BC, OCN, CNE
  • Shelly Wells, PhD, MBA, MS, APRN-CNS
  • Joyce Zurmehly, PhD, DNP, RN, NEA-BC
  • Debra Barksdale, PhD, FNP-BC, FAANP, FAAN
  • Bette Mariani, PhD, RN
  • Colleen Meakim, MSN, RN, CHSE