Nursing Education
Nursing Education Nursing Education
Nursing Education Nursing Education
Nursing Education
About the NLN
About the NLN
Certification for Nurse Educators
Faculty Programs & Resources
Membership
Publications
Public Policy
Recognition Programs
Research & Grants
Testing Services
NLN Education Summit
Get Involved



Nursing Education
Nursing Education

Affiliated Constituent Leagues

Nursing Education
Nursing Education
Nursing Education National League for Nursing - About the NLN

AL - AZ - CA - CT - DC/MD - FL - IA - IL - IN - KY - LA -
MA/RI - MI - MO - NE - NJ- NY - NC - OH - OK - PA - SC -
TX - VA - WV - WI

Alabama League for Nursing

President
Amy Bigham

12083 Knoll Rd
Northport, AL 35475
Ph: 205-726-2093
abigham@samford.edu

Arizona League for Nursing

President
Karin Sherrill, MSN, RN, CNE, ANEF

230 W. Tumbleweed Rd
Gilbert, AZ 85233
Ph: 480-688-5447
karin.j.sherrill@gmail.com or arizonaleaguefornursing@gmail.com

California League for Nursing

President
Trish Hanes, PhD, RN, CNE

Azusa Pacific University, School of Nursing
901 E Alosta Avenue
Azusa, CA 91702-2701
Ph: 626-233-4008
phanes@apu.edu

Connecticut League for Nursing

President
Janice F. Costello, MSN, RN

Goodwin College
One Riverside Drive
East Hartford, CT 06118
Phone: 860-727-6919
Fax: 860-913-3255
jcostello@goodwin.edu

President
Linda M. Perfetto, MS, APRN, CNE
Director of System Nursing Curricular Operations
Three Rivers Community College
School of Nursing
574 New London Turnpike
Norwich, CT 06360-2425
(860) 383-5241
LPERFETTO@COMMNET.EDU

District of Columbia/Maryland League for Nursing

President
Janalyn Cantey Edmonds, PhD, RN, CNE

Howard University
School of Nursing
501 Bryant Street Nw
Washington, DC 20059-0001
(202) 806-7456
janalyn.edmonds@howard.edu

Florida League for Nursing

President
Deborah O. Brabham, MSN, RN
10990 Lydia Estates Drive E
Jacksonville, FL 32218-6940
Ph: 904-891-8706
dbrabham@fscj.edu

Illinois League for Nursing

President
Carmella M. Mikol, PhD, RN-BC, CNE, CP
College of Lake County
19351 W. Washington St.
Grayslake, Il 60030
Ph: 847-543-2329
cmikol@comcast.net

Indiana League for Nursing

President
Karen Clark, EdD, RN
IU East School of Nursing
2325 Chester Blvd.
Richmond, Indiana 47374
Ph: 765-973-8242
krclark@iue.edu

Iowa League for Nursing

President
Virginia Wangerin, MSN, RN, CNE
13380 Cedarwood
Clive, IA 50323
515-457-9539
vwangerin@gmail.com

Kentucky League for Nursing

President
Cynthia Frazer, MSN, RN, CNE
440 Weston Pk
Lexington, KY 40515
Ph: 859-622-1950
cynthia.frazer@eku.edu

Louisiana League for Nursing

President
Edna Hull, PhD, RN, CNE
Southern University, Baton Rouge
PO Box 11784 - Swan St Building 170
Baton Rouge, LA 70813-1784
Phone: 225-771-5751
edna_hull@subr.edu

Massachusetts/Rhode Island League for Nursing

President
Cynthia Bechtel, PhD, RN, CNE, CHSE, CEN
Framingham State University
Dwight Hall 111
100 State Street Framingham, MA 01702
Ph: 508-443-4997
cbechtel@framingham.edu

Michigan League for Nursing

President
Margie Clark, MSN, RN, CS, GNP
Lansing Community College
Lansing, MI 48933
Ph: 517-355-8539
Fax: 517-347-4096
clarkm@lcc.edu

Missouri League for Nursing

President
Becky Miller
661 E Lafayette Street
Springfield, MO 65810
gsmiller49@att.net

President
Cheryl Swallow, MSN, RN
3931 Camelot Estate
Saint Louis, MO 63129
(314) 644-9905
cswallow@stlcc.edu

Nebraska League for Nursing

President
Lisa Krabbenhoft
8800 O Street
Lincoln, NE 68520
402-437-2873
lkrabbenhoft@southeast.edu

New Jersey League for Nursing

President
Patricia Castaldi
P.O. Box 165
32 North Ave.
Garwood, NJ 07027
castaldi@ucc.edu

President
Carol Patterson, MSN, RN ,CNE
Raritan Valley Community College
Department of Nursing
P.O. Box 3300
Somerville, NJ 08876
(908) 526-1200 ext 8552
cpatters@raritanval.edu

New York League for Nursing

President
Karin Pantel, MSN, RN, CNE

Box 100
Thompsonville, NY 12784
845-794-7755
kbpantel@yahoo.com

North Carolina League for Nursing

President
Yolanda M. Hyde, PhD, RN, BC, OCN
Assistant Professor
UNC Greensboro, School of Nursing
Adult Health Nursing Department
215 Moore Nursing Building
PO Box 26170, Greensboro, NC 27402-6170
Phone: (336) 334-5111
Fax: (336) 334-3628
ymhyde@uncg.edu

Ohio League for Nursing

Executive Director
Jane Mahowald, MA, RN, ANEF

20545 Center Ridge Rd, Suite 205
Rocky River, OH 44116
Ph: 440-331-2721
Jfmahowald@aol.com

President
Eileen M. Werdman, MSN, RN
University of Cincinnati
College of Nursingr
260 Procter Hall - 3110 Vine St
Cincinnati, OH 45221-0001
513-558-5836
Eileen.werdman@uc.edu

Oklahoma League for Nursing

President
Nancy R. Diede, EdD, RN, PHCNSBC, CNE
7305 W 36th St
Tulsa, OK 74107
Phone: (918) 293-4841
ndiede@rsu.edu

Pennsylvania League for Nursing

President
Vera C. Brancato, EdD, MSN, RN, CNE
Professor of Nursing
Alvernia University
400 Saint Bernardine St.
Nursing Department
BH 116-A
Reading, Pa. 19607
Phone: 610-790-1958
Fax: 610-796-8464
vera.brancato@alvernia.edu

South Carolina League for Nursing

President
Anita Korbe, DHSC, APRN-BC, CNE

103 Huntsman Ct
Summerville, SC 29485
Ph: 843-991-0902
akorbe@me.com

Texas League for Nursing

President
Sharon Wilkerson, PhD, RN, CNE, ANEF
Texas A&M Health Science Center
8447 State Highway 47
Bryan, TX 77807
979-436-0110
wilkerson@tamhsc.edu

Virginia League for Nursing

President
Randall Mangrum, RN, BSN
Henrico County - St. Mary's Hospital School of Practical Nursing
3011 Griffin Avenue
Richmond, Virginia 23222
Ph: 804-527-4660
rsmangrum@henrico.k12.va.us

West Virginia League for Nursing

President
Threasia L. Witt, EdD, MSN, BSN, RN
Davis & Elkins College
RR2 Box 148-D
Philippi, WV 26416
Ph: 304-637-1994
witt@dewv.edu

Wisconsin League for Nursing

President
Diane Skewes, MS, RN, CNE
3520 30th Avenue
Kenosha, WI 53144
Gateway Technical College
Phone: 262-564-2694
Fax: 262-564-2299
skewesd@gtc.edu

Nursing Education
Nursing Education
Nursing Education
Nursing Education