Nursing Education
Nursing Education Nursing Education
Nursing Education Nursing Education
Nursing Education
About the NLN
About the NLN
Certification for Nurse Educators
Faculty Programs & Resources
Membership
Publications
Public Policy
Recognition Programs
Research & Grants
Testing Services
NLN Education Summit
Get Involved



Nursing Education
Nursing Education

Affiliated Constituent Leagues

Nursing Education
Nursing Education
Nursing Education National League for Nursing - About the NLN

AL - AZ - CA - CT - DC/MD - FL - IA - IL - IN - KY - LA -
MA/RI - MI - MO - NE - NJ- NY - NC - OH - OK - PA - SC -
TX - VA - WV - WI

Alabama League for Nursing

President
Amy Bigham

12083 Knoll Rd
Northport, AL 35475
Ph: 205-726-2093
abigham@samford.edu

Arizona League for Nursing

President
Karin Sherrill, MSN, RN, CNE, ANEF

230 W. Tumbleweed Rd
Gilbert, AZ 85233
Ph: 480-688-5447
karin.j.sherrill@gmail.com or arizonaleaguefornursing@gmail.com

California League for Nursing

President
Trish Hanes, PhD, RN, CNE

Azusa Pacific University, School of Nursing
901 E Alosta Avenue
Azusa, CA 91702-2701
Ph: 626-233-4008
phanes@apu.edu

Connecticut League for Nursing

Executive Director
Marcia Proto

The Connecticut League For Nursing
377 Research Parkway, Suite 2D
Meriden, CT 06450
Ph: 203-235-6873
Fax: 203-235-6876

President
Linda M. Perfetto, MS, APRN, CNE
Director of System Nursing Curricular Operations
Three Rivers Community College
School of Nursing
574 New London Turnpike
Norwich, CT 06360-2425
(860) 383-5241
LPERFETTO@COMMNET.EDU

District of Columbia/Maryland League for Nursing

President
Janalyn Cantey Edmonds, PhD, RN, CNE

Howard University
School of Nursing
501 Bryant Street Nw
Washington, DC 20059-0001
(202) 806-7456
janalyn.edmonds@howard.edu

Florida League for Nursing

President
Deborah O. Brabham, MSN, RN
10990 Lydia Estates Drive E
Jacksonville, FL 32218-6940
Ph: 904-891-8706
dbrabham@fscj.edu

Illinois League for Nursing

President
Carmella M. Mikol, PhD, RN-BC, CNE, CP
College of Lake County
19351 W. Washington St.
Grayslake, Il 60030
Ph: 847-543-2329
cmikol@comcast.net

Indiana League for Nursing

President
Karen Clark, EdD, RN
IU East School of Nursing
2325 Chester Blvd.
Richmond, Indiana 47374
Ph: 765-973-8242
krclark@iue.edu

Iowa League for Nursing

President
Virginia Wangerin, MSN, RN, CNE
13380 Cedarwood
Clive, IA 50323
515-457-9539
vwangerin@gmail.com

Kentucky League for Nursing

President
Cynthia Frazer, MSN, RN, CNE
440 Weston Pk
Lexington, KY 40515
Ph: 859-622-1950
cynthia.frazer@eku.edu

Louisiana League for Nursing

President
Lenetra Jefferson, PhD, RN, CNE

Dillard University, Division of Nursing
2601 Gentilly Blvd - Stern Hall Room 100
New Orleans, LA 70122-3043
Ph: 504-816-4717
llj1995@aol.com

Massachusetts/Rhode Island League for Nursing

President
Cynthia Bechtel, PhD, RN, CNE, CHSE, CEN
Framingham State University
Dwight Hall 111
100 State Street Framingham, MA 01702
Ph: 508-443-4997
cbechtel@framingham.edu

Michigan League for Nursing

President
Margie Clark, MSN, RN, CS, GNP
Lansing Community College
Lansing, MI 48933
Ph: 517-355-8539
Fax: 517-347-4096
clarkm@lcc.edu

Missouri League for Nursing

Executive Director
Nina L. Bakke
604 Dix Road
Jefferson City, MO 65109
Ph: 573-635-5355
Fax: 573-635-7908
nina@mlnmonursing.org

President
Cheryl Swallow, MSN, RN
3931 Camelot Estate
Saint Louis, MO 63129
(314) 644-9905
cswallow@stlcc.edu

Nebraska League for Nursing

President
Lisa Krabbenhoft
8800 O Street
Lincoln, NE 68520
402-437-2873
lkrabbenhoft@southeast.edu

New Jersey League for Nursing

Executive Director
Gail Hammond
332 North Avenue
P.O. Box 165
Garwood, NJ 07027
Ph: 908-789-3398
NJLNurse@aol.com

President
Carol Patterson, MSN, RN ,CNE
Raritan Valley Community College
Department of Nursing
P.O. Box 3300
Somerville, NJ 08876
(908) 526-1200 ext 8552
cpatters@raritanval.edu

New York League for Nursing

President
Karin Pantel, MSN, RN, CNE

Box 100
Thompsonville, NY 12784
845-794-7755
kbpantel@yahoo.com

North Carolina League for Nursing

President
Mark Hand, MSN, RN, CNE

East Carolina University
600 Moye Blvd
Greenville, NC 27834
Durham, NC 27710
Ph: 919-852-3941
mhand38629@aol.com

Ohio League for Nursing

Executive Director
Jane Mahowald, MA, RN, ANEF

20545 Center Ridge Rd, Suite 205
Rocky River, OH 44116
Ph: 440-331-2721
Jfmahowald@aol.com

President
Eileen M. Werdman, MSN, RN
University of Cincinnati
College of Nursingr
260 Procter Hall - 3110 Vine St
Cincinnati, OH 45221-0001
513-558-5836
Eileen.werdman@uc.edu

Oklahoma League for Nursing

President
Nancy R. Diede, EdD, RN, PHCNSBC, CNE
7305 W 36th St
Tulsa, OK 74107
Phone: (918) 293-4841
ndiede@rsu.edu

Pennsylvania League for Nursing

President
Riah Hoffman
Conemaugh of Nursing
1086 Franklin St
Johnstown PA 15905
(O) (814)534-3127
Rhoffman@conemaugh.org

South Carolina League for Nursing

President
Anita Korbe, DHSC, APRN-BC, CNE

103 Huntsman Ct
Summerville, SC 29485
Ph: 843-991-0902
akorbe@me.com

Texas League for Nursing

President
Sharon Wilkerson, PhD, RN, CNE, ANEF
Texas A&M Health Science Center
8447 State Highway 47
Bryan, TX 77807
979-436-0110
wilkerson@tamhsc.edu

Virginia League for Nursing

President
Nina Beaman, EdD, RN-BC
Bryant and Stratton College
3242 Rockfish Valley Highway
Nellysford, VA 22958
Ph: 434-361-1998
ninarn@yahoo.com

West Virginia League for Nursing

President
Threasia L. Witt, EdD, MSN, BSN, RN
Davis & Elkins College
RR2 Box 148-D
Philippi, WV 26416
Ph: 304-637-1994
witt@dewv.edu

Wisconsin League for Nursing

President
Maureen Greene, PhD, RN
1136 Noridge Trail
Port Washington, WI 53074
(414) 447-2716
Mgreene12@wi.rr.com

BACK TO TOP

Nursing Education
Nursing Education
Nursing Education
Nursing Education