NLN Elections

The elections are closed. The results were announced during the NLN Education Summit in Las Vegas on September 29, 2022.

The following individuals were elected by popular vote:


Secretary (2022-2025)

Tedra Smith, DNP, CPNP-PC, CNE, CHSE
Governor-at-Large (2022-2025)

Rachel Risner, PhD, DNP, ARNP, C-FNP, CNE


Nominations Committee Member (2022-2025)


Jacquelyn McMillian-Bohler, PHD, CNM, CNE

Certification Board of Commissioners (2022-2025)


Erin Killingsworth, PhD, RN, CNE
Pamela Fifer, EdD, MS, RN, CNE

Questions about your membership, contact

Questions about the election process, contact