National League of NursingNational League of Nursing

The Voice of Nursing Education

Programs Granted Pre-Accreditation Status

Alabama

Trenholm State Community College
Associate Degree in Nursing
1225 Air Base Blvd.
Montgomery, AL 36108

Debra Lett, PhD, MSN, MPA, RN
dlett@trenholmstate.edu
334-420-4497

Pre-accreditation Granted: October 18, 2019 to October 31, 2022

Iowa

Kirkwood Community College
Associate Degree in Nursing
6301 Kirkwood Blvd. SW
Cedar Rapids, IA 52404

Kathy Dolter, PhD, RN
Kathy.Dolter@kirkwood.edu
319-398-4989

Pre-accreditation Granted: June 14, 2019 to June 30, 2022

Maryland

Wor-Wic Community College
Practical Nursing
3200 Campus Drive
Salisbury, MD 21804

Brenda Mister, EdD, MS, BS, RN
bmister@worwic.edu
410-572-8702

Pre-accreditation Granted: From February 27, 2018 to February 28, 2021

Wor-Wic Community College
Associate Degree in Nursing
3200 Campus Drive
Salisbury, MD 21804

Brenda Mister, EdD, MS, BS, RN
bmister@worwic.edu
410-572-8702

Pre-accreditation Granted: February 27, 2018 to February 28, 2021

Michigan

Kirtland Community College
Associate Degree in Nursing
4800 W. 4 Mile Road
Grayling, MI 49738

Bethany Hubbard, MSN, RN
beth.hubbard@kirtland.edu
989-275-5000 Ext. 254

Pre-accreditation Granted: February 27, 2018 to February 28, 2021

West Shore Community College
Practical Nursing
3000 N. Stiles Rd.
Scottville, MI 49454

Rochelle Boes, MSN, BSN, RN
rboes@westshore.edu
231-843-5806

Pre-accreditation Granted: October 20, 2017 to October 31, 2020

West Shore Community College
Associate Degree in Nursing
3000 N. Stiles Rd.
Scottville, MI 49454

Rochelle Boes, MSN, BSN, RN
rboes@westshore.edu
231-843-5806

Pre-accreditation Granted: October 20, 2017 to October 31, 2020

Missouri

Jefferson College
Practical Nursing
1000 Viking Drive
Hillsboro, MO 63050

Amy McDaniel, MSN Ed, RN
636-481-3406
amcdanie@jeffco.edu

Pre-accreditation Granted: June 15, 2018 to June 30, 2021

Jefferson College
Associate Degree in Nursing
1000 Viking Drive
Hillsboro, MO 63050

Amy McDaniel, MSN Ed, RN
636-481-3406
ammcdani@jeffco.edu

Pre-accreditation Granted: June 15, 2018 to June 30, 2021

North Central Missouri College
Associate Degree in Nursing (PN-to-ADN; delivered via distance education)
1301 Main Street
Trenton, MO 64683

Kelly Claycomb, MSN, RN
660-357-6312
KClaycomb@Mail.Ncmissouri.edu

Pre-accreditation Granted: February 22, 2019 to February 28, 2022

Montana

Flathead Valley Community College
Associate Degree in Nursing
777 Grandview Drive
Kalispell, MT  59901

Myra Ridenour, MSN, RN
mridenour@fvcc.edu
406-756-3997

Pre-accreditation Granted: June 15, 2018 to June 30, 2021

New Mexico

Pima Medical Institute
Practical Nursing (system-wide)
4400 Cutler Ave, NE
Albuquerque, NM 87110

Jeanette Jones, MSN, RN
602-430-6546
jjones@pmi.edu

Pre-accreditation Granted: February 22, 2019 to February 28, 2022

Pima Medical Institute
Associate Degree in Nursing (system-wide)
4400 Cutler Ave, NE
Albuquerque, NM 87110

Jeanette Jones, MSN, RN
602-430-6546
jjones@pmi.edu

Pre-accreditation Granted: February 22, 2019 to February 28, 2022

New York

Bronx Community College of the City University of New York
Practical Nursing
2155 University Avenue
Bronx, NY  10453

Kenya Harris, Ed.D, RNC
Kenya.harris@bcc.cuny.edu
718-289-5419

Pre-accreditation Granted: February 27, 2018 to February 28, 2021

North Carolina

Asheville-Buncombe Technical Community College
Associate Degree in Nursing
340 Victoria Road
Asheville, NC  28801

Christy Andrews, MSN, RN
christycandrews@abtech.edu
828-398-7264

Pre-accreditation Granted: June 15, 2018 to June 30, 2021

Bladen Community College
Practical Nursing
PO Box 266
7418 Highway 41 West
Dublin, NC 28332

Sharron Thomas, MSN, RN
sthomas@bladencc.edu
910-879-5532

Pre-accreditation Granted: February 21, 2020 to February 28, 2023

Bladen Community College
Associate Degree in Nursing
PO Box 266
7418 Highway 41 West
Dublin, NC 28332

Sharron Thomas, MSN, RN
sthomas@bladencc.edu
910-879-5532

Pre-accreditation Granted: February 21, 2020 to February 28, 2023

Craven Community College
Associate Degree in Nursing
800 College Court
New Bern, NC 28562

Tara Howry, MSN, RN
252-638-2765

Pre- accreditation Granted: October 18, 2019 to October 31, 2022

Craven Community College
Practical Nursing
800 College Court
New Bern, NC 28562

Tara Howry, MSN, RN
252-638-2765

Pre- accreditation Granted: October 18, 2019 to October 31, 2022

Robeson Community College
Associate Degree in Nursing
5160 Fayetteville Road
Lumberton, NC  28360

Eva Meekins, DNP, MHA, RN
910-272-3398
emeekins@robeson.edu

Pre-accreditation Granted: October 18, 2018 to October 31, 2021

Lenoir Community College
Practical Nursing
231 North Carolina Hwy 58
Kinston, NC 28504

 Alexis Welch, Ed.D, MA Ed, BSN, RN
abwelch27@lenoircc.edu
252-527-6223 ext. 801

Pre-accreditation Granted: February 21, 2020 to February 28, 2023

Lenoir Community College
Associate Degree in Nursing
231 North Carolina Hwy 58
Kinston, NC 28504

Alexis Welch, Ed.D, MA Ed, BSN, RN
abwelch27@lenoircc.edu
252-527-6223 ext. 801

Pre-accreditation Granted: February 21, 2020 to February 28, 2023

Sandhills Community College
Associate Degree in Nursing
3395 Airport Road
Pinehurst, NC 28374

Lynne Phifer, DNP, MPH, RN
910-695-3924
phiferl@sandhills.edu

Pre-accreditation Granted: June 15, 2018 to June 30, 2021

Wilkes Community College
Associate Degree in Nursing
P.O. Box 120
1328 S. Collegiate Dr.
Wilkesboro, NC 28697

Emily Orr, MSN, RN
edorr738@wilkescc.edu
336-838-6573

Pre-accreditation Granted: June 14, 2019 to June 30, 2022

North Dakota

Dakota College at Bottineau
Practical Nursing
105 Simrall Blvd.
Bottineau, ND 58318

Dawn Romfo, MSN, RN
Dawn.romfo@dakotacollege.edu
701-228-5433

Pre-accreditation Granted: October 18, 2019 to October 31, 2022

Dakota College at Bottineau
Associate Degree in Nursing
105 Simrall Blvd.
Bottineau, ND 58318

Dawn Romfo, MSN, RN
Dawn.romfo@dakotacollege.edu
701-228-543

Pre-accreditation Granted: October 18, 2019 to October 31, 2022

Williston State College
Associate Degree in Nursing
1410 University Avenue
Williston, ND 58801

Gail Raasakka, MSN, RN, CNE
gail.raasakka@willistonstate.edu
701-774-4290

Pre-accreditation Granted: October 18, 2018 to October 31, 2021

 Pennsylvania

Community College of Beaver County
Practical Nursing
1 Campus Drive
Monaca, PA 15061

Shelly Moore, PhD, RN, CNE
724-480-3492
shelly.moore@ccbc.edu

Pre-accreditation Granted: October 18, 2018 to October 31, 2021

Geneva College
Bachelor of Science in Nursing (RN-to-BSN)
3200 College Avenue
Beaver Falls, PA 15010

Lynette Fair, MSN, RN, NE-BC
724-847-6707
lrfair@geneva.edu

Pre-accreditation Granted: February 22, 2019 to February 28, 2022

Health & Technology
Practical Nursing
100 South Broad Street
9th Floor
Philadelphia, PA 19110

Nancy York, MSN, RN
nyork@1199ctraining.org
215-568 -2220

Pre-accreditation Granted: June 14, 2019 to June 30, 2022

Lackawanna College
Bachelor of Science in Nursing (RN-to-BSN; delivered via distance education)
500 Vine Street
Scranton, PA 18509

Judith Williams, PhD, MSN, MS, RN-BC
877-346-3552
williamsj@lackawanna.edu

Pre-accreditation Granted: October 18, 2018 – October 31, 2021

South Dakota

Oglala Lakota College
Associate Degree in Nursing
490 Piya Wiconi Road
Kyle, SD 57752

Michelle L. Bruns, MSN, RN
605-867-5856
mbruns@olc.edu

Pre-accreditation Granted: October 18, 2018 – October 31, 2021

 Utah

Stevens-Henager College
Associate Degree in Nursing
1890 South 1350 West
West Haven, UT 84401

Stephanie Slater, MSN/ED, RN
stephanie.slater@stevenshenager.edu
801-622-1567, ext: 1033

Pre-accreditation Granted: From June 23, 2017 to June 30, 2021

Virginia

Standard Healthcare Services College of Nursing
Practical Nursing
7704 Leesburg Pike, Suite 1000
Falls Church, VA 22043

Joy Nosegbe, DNP, MSN-Ed, RN, CNE, CLNC
ijnosegbe@standardcollege.edu
703-891-1787

Pre-accreditation Granted: June 14, 2019 to June 30, 2022

Standard Healthcare Services College of Nursing
Associate Degree in Nursing
7704 Leesburg Pike, Suite 1000
Falls Church, VA 22043

I. Joy Nosegbe, DNP, MSN-Ed, RN, CNE, CLNC
ijnosegbe@standardcollege.edu
703-891-1787

Pre-accreditation Granted: June 14, 2019 to June 30, 2022

Washington

Centralia College
Associate Degree in Nursing
600 Centralia College Blvd.
Centralia, WA 98531

Ellen Hinderlie, MSN, BSN, RN
ellen.hinderlie@centralia.edu
360-623-8435

Pre-accreditation Granted: From February 27, 2018 to February 28, 2021

Edmonds Community College
Practical Nursing
122 Woodway Hall
20000 68th Avenue West
Lynnwood, WA 98036-5999

Kyra McCoy, MSN, RN, CNE
kyra.mccoy@edcc.edu
425-640-1990

Pre-accreditation Granted: From October 18, 2019 to October 31, 2022

Green River College
Practical Nursing
12401 SE 320th Street
Auburn, WA 98092

KaraLynn LaValley, PhD, RN
253-833-9111 ext. 6882
KLaValley@greenriver.edu

Pre-accreditation Granted: From October 18, 2018 to October 31, 2021

South Puget Sound Community College
Associate Degree in Nursing
2011 Mottman Rd SW
Olympia, WA 98512

Marriya Wright, MSN, RN
360-596-5298
mwright12@spscc.edu

Pre-accreditation Granted: From June 23, 2017 to June 30, 2021

West Virginia

Salem College
Master’s in Nursing, (delivered via distance education)
223 W. Main Street
Salem, WV 26426

Stephanie Holaday, DrPH, MSN, BSN, CNE
(703) 408-5015
stephanie.holaday@salemu.edu

Pre-accreditation Granted: February 22, 2019 to February 28, 2022 

 

Voluntary Withdrawal from Pre-Accreditation

Florida

Miami Regional University
Associate of Science in Nursing
700 S Royal Poinciana Blvd.
Miami Springs, FL 33166

Jay Kyle Ober, PhD, ACNP/ANP-BC, CCRN, CFRN, CEN
jober@mru.edu
305-442-9223

Month of Withdrawal: June 2018

Miami Regional University
Bachelor’s in Nursing
700 S Royal Poinciana Blvd.
Miami Springs, FL 33166

Jay Kyle Ober, PhD, ACNP/ANP-BC, CCRN, CFRN, CEN
jober@mru.edu
305-442-9223

Month of Withdrawal: June 2018

Miami Regional University
Master’s in Nursing
700 S Royal Poinciana Blvd.
Miami Springs, FL 33166

Jay Kyle Ober, PhD, ACNP/ANP-BC, CCRN, CFRN, CEN
305-442-9223
jober@mru.edu

Month of Withdrawal: June 2018

New Jersey

Trinitas School of Nursing
Diploma Program (RN)
40 W Jersey St
Elizabeth, NJ 07202

Donna Penn, MSN, RN, CNE
donna.penn@ucc.edu
908-659-5202

Month of Withdrawal: May 2018

Ohio

Hondros College of Nursing
Associate Degree in Nursing (system-wide)
4140 Executive Parkway
Westerville, OH 43081

Angie Phillips, EdD, MSN, RN
aphillips@hondros.edu
614-568-2858

Month of Withdrawal: April 2019

Oregon

Mt. Hood Community College
Associate Degree in Nursing
26000 SE Stark St.
Gresham, OR 97030

Janie Griffin, MN
janie.griffin@mhcc.edu
503-491-6701

Month of Withdrawal: December 2018

Utah

Nightingale College
Associate Degree in Nursing
175 South Main Street
Suite 400
Salt Lake City, UT 84111

Marisha Grimley, DNP, RN
mgrimley@nightingale.edu
801-689-2160

Month of Withdrawal: April 2019

Virginia

Eastern Virginia Career College
Practical Nursing
10304 Spotsylvania Ave., Suite 400
Fredericksburg, VA 22308

Kristina Kitchen, MSN, RN
kkitchen@evcc.edu
540-373-2200

Month of Withdrawal: May 2019

Eastern Virginia Career College
Associate Degree in Nursing
10304 Spotsylvania Ave., Suite 400
Fredericksburg, VA 22308

Kristina Kitchen, MSN, RN
kkitchen@evcc.edu
540-373-2200

Month of Withdrawal: May 2019

Washington

Clover Park Technical College 
Associate Degree in Nursing (PN-to-AD)
4500 Steilacoom Blvd. SW
Building 21
Lakewood, WA 98499

Myra A. Griffin MN, PMHCNSBC, ARNP
myra.griffin@cptc.edu
253-589-6022